RE: RE: When Will You Join the Cryptocurrency Future?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Will You Join the Cryptocurrency Future?

RE: When Will You Join the Cryptocurrency Future?

I've argued that Inflation (mild, not-crazy) is what you want to see. What Inflation would mean is that 'old work is less useful than new work.'

What deflation means is that 'old work is more useful than new work.' It rewards the old, and punishes the new. Deflation punishes debtors, and rewards lenders. The 'haves' get more, the have-nots earn less, and find their debt harder to pay off.

Example: I borrow 1000 'credits'. I'm earning 10 credits an hour. Over time, the currency deflates. My boss says, "Hey, I'm only gonna pay you 5 credits an hour now, your purchasing power will remain the same." It's now harder for me to pay down my debt. Meanwhile, the guy I borrowed from, the amount I owe him (in terms of purchasing power) has now doubled.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center