Has NeuCoin failed?

I like to read about various cryptocurrencies. NeuCoin looked interesting and I got a small amount by taking part in a survey and other promotions. They have tried to promote it by using games and to tip musicians, but it's struggling. I think there's just too much competition. There are hundreds of competing coins out there and it's hard to know which to trust and invest in. Investors just go for whatever looks most promising at the time and regular consumers don't even know about it.

Neucoin
Image from Neucoin

The latest forum update paints a grim picture.

One way to earn NeuCoin is to lock it into an account for months or even years for a guaranteed reward. The post talks about shutting down the online wallet so I don't know if there's a risk of losing what is there. I only have a couple of thousand that is probably worth cents. I think the current price is 55 Satoshi.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center