Byteball Air Drop / BTC Trade Success From Start To Finish - Bytes Sent To Exchange For $40 In Bitcoin

For those who need a vouch for the overall process, I can confirm from my personal experience that it works. If you need someone to send your attestation fee, hopefully this post will earn your trust for that.

After struggling to get the Steemit attestation bot to work within the wallet on my Macbook, @dj123 suggested while waiting for it to respond to try the iPhone app. This worked like a charm, so give it a shot if you're having the same issue. I believe that you can sync the iPhone app with your desktop wallet downstream, but I haven't personally done so yet.

The person who referred me, @thevillan then sent me the attestation fee to my Byteball Small Expenses Wallet address, which was quickly filled with just over 300,000,000 liquid bytes for my Steemit reputation level. As this is half of the air drop, I presume that the outstanding smart contract will execute in 1 year to release the other half that's locked up.

Pending your own research and/or comfort level with installing a new wallet on your device for the airdrop (and sharing your Steemit account name), feel free to let me know if you'd like me to pay the small attestation fee to your byteball wallet to complete your registration process. In full disclosure, this also gives me a referral bonus. Furthermore, you can repeat this process below with your friends.

Here's the official post that opens slowly due to the volume of comments, but my cliff notes are below:

Steps:

  1. Download and install the applicable Byteball wallet from https://byteball.org/. During installation, the default settings will generally be what you need to follow.

  2. Go to the Chats icon on the bottom right of the wallet.

  3. Go to the Bot Store on the top right of the wallet.

  4. Select and add the Steem attestation bot.

  5. If things go smoothly, the bot should instantly pop up with the steps to take. Follow them exactly. If they don't then try the phone or desktop wallet, respectively. If that doesn't work, it's rumored that it could take a few hours to respond with the prompts due to high traffic. I don't know that part for sure since I didn't have success waiting for days.

  6. You'll need to get your public Small Expenses Wallet address from the blue "..." bubble on the bottom left of the wallet and reply to the chat.

  7. You'll then need to verify your Steemit account through the SteemConnect link it prompts you to click in the chat. This worked smoothly for me. It tells you when it's been successful.

  8. Decide if you want to have your Steemit name be publicly associated with your wallet address or not. I chose private, but it can be toggled at any time.

  9. Send a Steemit contact you trust your Small Expenses Wallet address so they can send you the tiny attestation fee needed to complete the process. Within seconds or minutes, everything is confirmed and you're all done. They help you, and the signup helps them with a referral bonus paid to their wallet (part liquid/part held for a year).

  10. You can then keep your bytes in your wallet, or go to your exchange to see if they have "bytes" or "Gbytes" on it. Bittrex has this token. I sent a small test transfer which went through in about 2 minutes. I then sent most of my balance, which was confirmed quickly, and swiftly traded it for Bitcoin.

Success.

I don't know much about the Byteball project, but I was impressed with the network speed and confirmation times. I'll keep my current $40 of staked bytes for the year (no choice anyway) and see what the project is up to in the future to see if I'll keep them as an investment or to use with their various bots/features.

Let me know if you have any questions and if you'd like me to be your referrer. All I'd need is your wallet address and some familiarity with you to make sure it's not to a dummy address.

My Discord is steemmatt#9927. Hopefully this helps.

Thanks,
@steemmatt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center