Ganjacoin MRJA and masternode experience *4/20 Special*

DQmTA4o4fYccyAxyLTW9sbzELqVdvgwG93LLojPz561Av5Y.png


This coin may seem to be a clone and there are many weedcoins already like POT, THC, CANN, PRG and CCN. Some that have been around since 2014. With legalization happening at an accelerating rate state by state in America, Federally in Canada this year and many countries that legalized around the world already.

Background:

What Ganjacoin and the GanjaProject are planning on doing is opening a recreational store in Massachusetts. They got their tobacco licence about a month ago and they claim this is needed to get their marijuana licence.

See tweet here from Ganjacoin regarding their licence:

They are going to offer to Exchange 1 MRJA for 1 feminized seed and Price discounts to future items in retail store.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2144531.0

With Massachusetts going live with stores on July 1st this year, Ganjacoin may have an interesting experience. Not sure when Ganjacoin is opening theirs though.
http://www.masslive.com/news/index.ssf/2018/01/when_can_people_in_massachuset.html

Keep an eye on their twitter as there is suppose to be a 4/20 announcement today.
https://twitter.com/ganja_coin?lang=en

My buying experience:

Not many options to buy MRJA right now, honestly only Crypto-Bridge. Which is a decentralized exchange! So I am a big fan of them. So it was pretty cool trying it out, a little unnerving as its not even in the top 100 exchanges.

I bought 45k MRJA which would give me one masternode and good chunk to stake if I can figure out how. Had little to no issues with the exchange, and will probably use it more as volume increases.

Wallet setup:

I had issues getting the blockchain to sync and had to use a different computer than planned. I may go back and bootstrap to the computer I want it on, but its fine for now.

Once I moved computers I got the blockchain to sync and moved my coins 30k coins to a special masternode address and the other 15k to another normal address to the wallet, and backed up my private keys right away.

VPS Setup and Masternode:

I originally was using Vultr, but I have found Scaleway to be just as stable at a fraction of the price. I set up my MRJA Masternode on a 2GB C1 VPS. I use Putty and used my SSH RSA to get in, they offer you to paste in your key to make it really easy to get started on their VPS's.

I used the following guides:

https://masternodeguides.com/setup-ganjacoin-masternode-ganjacoin-mrja-masternodes/

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2144531.0

Between the two I got the Masternode set up in about an hour, I got hung up on a git command to learn it was omitted from the guide to install Git on Ubuntu. From there I did some configuring in the control wallet and was able to get my Masternode registered on the GanjaProject.

12 hours later:

I woke up the next morning and found the Control wallet saying the masternode was not on the list. I pinged my VPS with no issue and was able to connect into it. I do not have any commands to challenge the Masternode so I enabled it again in the control wallet and it seemed to be fine. Not sure what happened there.

Another 24 hours later, good to go!:

I started receiving about 4000 MRJA so far, which is about $200? Though I am not sure which part is my 15k staking reward and which one is my masternode reward. Pretty cool though, to get payments within 24 hours.

I have been checking my control wallet to make sure my masternode does not go back offline. So far it has stayed active, only one event so far.

Happy 4-20 everyone! Stay safe, set up a good environment and if your planning on doing some hard stuff or heroic doses always consider a sitter.

This is not investment advise, just my personal opinion. Due your own due diligence and if you do drugs, please do it responsibly, regardless of the kind, Alcohol, Coffee, Tobacco and everything else psychoactive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center