Have you registered your EOS tokens?

EOS Tokens

The crypto currency 'EOS' will go live on June 1st, 2018. You need to register your existing tokens before, then otherwise they become invalid and worthless. Personally, I have found the registering process to be very confusing and rather horrible for a new user.

Especially when Coinspot won't confirm or deny that they will honour EOS tokens and register them on eos.io.

I have Metamask attached to my Chrome browser, but there was no clear way to link it to my Coinspot wallet. There was no way to register the tokens via Coinspot either.

What a headache!

Will EOS go to the moon on launch?

Maybe.

But there are no guarantees and no clear way for me to register the tokens.

So, I sold my EOS tokens for Steem. Less headaches, and at $15 each I just couldn't risk losing the money, plus I my focus is powering up so that my vote actually translates to SBD here on the platform.

If you can find a way of registering the tokens, I think it might be a good investment, but for me I have to say no for the time being.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center