Why are some of you using Coinbase?

Purely for information, why are (some of) you using Coinbase?

IMO, it's expensive, very limited coin offer (3), an app (and I admit, as I started, that was my biggest reason), but it's rarely working... so my only guess is that it's the safest (hasn't been hacked yet as far as I'm aware).

I want to know if I missed something here? Is it the user-friendliness? That I could understand, it's way clearer than any other exchange, but it also lacks all the power of those platforms, as advanced orders (limit, stop, levers, etc). It's a well designed website, and I guess their aim was to look as simple as Paypal.

index.jpg

I'm using Kraken, the lack of app is annoying, but for the rest, it's a reliable platform (although it can get very slow), it has all the advanced feature you would expect from an exchange but also good charts (nothing like tradingview though) and I like that fees are decreasing the more you trade.

Please, let's share your views on this topic and tell me which platform you use and why.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now