Litecoin and Steem on the rise!

What next ... ?

Cryptocurrency market soon to hit 200 billion ceiling?

Now that would gain some attraction.

For me Steem has been a new way of mining, that I called Fruit Of Work {FOW}, a long way back. A new kind of blockchain idea. Something of what I first though was improbable to function. Too much data to get updated every 10 minutes and even 1 one minute block would be a burden. When I came to understand that Steem used a different way to create a chain of blocks, I was sold. This was blockchain 2.0 and it looked like its relative EOS would become blockchain 3.0, and I was there to witness it! Not only that with Steem I could actually create value by posting on its Social Media platform. And at any time pluck the fruit of my labour. Somewhere I read we now are with 300.000 Steem members and I started with number 9.909 at his platform. Where the price of Steem has been as low as 7 cents and way over 4 USD at some short time.

And now slow and steady with the occasional bump in the road Steem looks like it is on a way back up. And it might be moving towards the next jump ahead. It has been undervalued, parly due to the clone war at the Bitcoin realm. Yet now SegWit is a fact, and Core seems to be the winner, attention can flow back to Steem. With the upcoming week there will be some great news to be shared by the Steem dream team, things my really take off after that. And not only Steem is doing well, with more fun ahead, Litecoin seems to be on the move again. Finally, I would almost state, yet on the other hand, I still want to buy more LTC, so I hope it will move a bit more slowly. After I bought more, it may rocket through the next ceiling, 100 USD might be a fine next one.

Litecoin might get a bigger role as it seems more stable than Bitcoin right now. Also Litecoin is free of clone wars and still low in price, compaired to BTC and others. Steem is even more cheap, quite a lot that is. For some things LTC is for me a better choice. Also because I want to spread out things a bit for the long term. Buying Bitcoin for on a low budget looks to become tougher by the day and I think this will become even extremly costly in the months to come. So cryptos like Litecoin, Vertcoin and Digibyte can become quite more popular as they are part of the SegWit activated family, connected to Bitcoin {the real BTC}. Steem is in another part of the cryptos multiverse, where blocks are being made like 3-2-1-DONE. And there is potential too, even though sidechains will open doors to new applications on the SegWit based blockchains too.

One thing that I really hope for to be the great Steem news ahead is that they managed to make it the first multi-threading and tasking blockchain. Now that means Steem will show what EOS can do with Smart Contracts in 2018. Which is good for confidence in EOS. But for Steem as a platform this means blockchain lightspeed became real, as a methaphore of course. It would go to far if I would state I would be disappointed if that was not the great Steem news. Because if Steem Community Tokens were to be announced I would be very glad too. Anything else I can hardly imagine to be worth calling big news. Yet, the build up is there and that will probably move up the price of Steem towards 2 USD in value and beyond.

Still, remember, only to invest in cryptos what you are willing and able to lose. And your speculation might be as bad or as good as mine.

Have a great one!


With Litecoin and Steem, it is a win-winning team.

image cc-by-sa @oaldamster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center