Crypto has Made a Huge Run in the Last Month! Here is the Move I am Making This Week.

A couple of months ago when bitcoin was on a tear and altcoins were floundering, I was posting about the coins I was buying to get setup for 2018. The amazing thing is that crypto has a much different timetable than I do. The gains I expected to realize at the end of 2018 came at the end of 2017 in one amazing month! So I am going to adjust.

I've decided to trim some of my coin holdings by 5 to 15 percent each if I have enough shares to accommodate this action. At this time I won't be letting go of my main core holdings like Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum and LiteCoin. I bought additional NEO a few months ago on a pullback for the purpose of cashing in a few when the price hit $100 and we are there. As much as I hate to I will let a few go.

This is NOT because I am no longer optimistic on 2018 and beyond for crypto. On the contrary I believe it will be way bigger than 2017 unless something catastrophic takes place. This is part of a discipline I've learned over the years in the stock market. When you have quick and spectacular returns, trim your investment. That is all I'm doing. Taking a small amount off of the table and letting the rest ride.

I hope you all have found yourselves in a similar position in your coins with the recent appreciation in value. My thanks to all your posts that pointed me to coins I had dismissed or had not considered. And also the conversations between us that shared so much information. This community truly is amazing and has helped me immensely. I only hope I have helped some of you to achieve your crypto goals as well.

As always good luck and good fortune to everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center