Spending Crypto Currency While It's Value is Growing Makes Me Want to Puke

eject-154112_640.png

I've been thinking a lot about how I could possibly live on crypto currencies. I'd love to earn my living, pay my bills, etc. all within Ethereum or another currency that makes sense for the situation. There are several glaring, obvious issues with this approach that I won't go into. The biggest one that I'd like to address is simply the fact that crypto currencies are growing at such a rate, that actually using them makes my head hurt.

I hate the idea of missing out on a potential 2x simply because I decided to pay my rent in Ethereum.

Before you go any further, I'll stop you by saying, yes, my landlord actually does accept Ethereum as payment. It's pretty awesome.

I guess my question to all of my friends in the Steemit community would be, is this a problem that I can do anything about or is it just par for the course? I'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments. Let's get a lively debate going!

-@mattboyd

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center