Are ICOs Dead?

1.png

Let me start this post off by saying that ICOs are still alive and well. I'm finding amazing technologies every day that excite me!

I've recently been hearing a lot of frustration regarding recent ICOs and various structures that seem to be taking advantage of people's hard earned money. Things like slow network transactions, under-represented Gas requirements, etc.

Dead really is a strong word. I personally think that ICOs will never truly be dead, but are we at a pivotal point where some governance needs to happen which will ensure seedy companies will not take advantage of investors, putting the greater crypto market at risk? I'm not even sure what kind of governance would need to happen. Certainly not centralized governance.

How can we internally moderate and regulate ICOs without the SEC or other organization's involvement?

I'm really just thinking out loud here, and would love to generate an ongoing discussion on these topics. Any thoughts you might add would be great!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center