21 hours waiting for my btc/steem transaccion

One of the few things that I very much dislike about the bitcoin blockchain are the ocasional hour long waits for the first confirmation to come in. In this case I have been waiting 21 hours since I sent my 0.12 btc to exchange for steem. Next time Im using Bittrex or Poloniex.

I know this has nothing to do with Steemit, problem being in this case the btc I sent to buy steem are meant for an friend who wishes to purchase steem for his account. I took his fiat money with the intention of powering him up ( I have already done this once before) but of course him being new to crypto and steemit he is having his doubts because of this long wait. I hope bitcoin blockchain scalability will be solved soon, this is not the first time that I run into similar problems.

What is the longest time that you have had to wait for a btc transaccion to be confirmed

@mallorcaman


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center