BEWARE! Wipplex Wallet Will Steal Your Ripple (XRP).


It's been about 3 weeks and I cannot remove my Ripple from a horrible wallet that I discovered!

The name of the wallet is Wipplex.

It's available from the Playstore on the Android platform.

I am writing this post to warn others about this wallet and to give a word to the wise.

This was a really frustrating experience but I learned my lesson.

frustration.png

Before you purchase crypto make sure that you research different types of wallets that can contain the crypto.

Since crypto currency is still in the very beginning stages there are many coins which have no wallet where you can actually store them.

My major downfall was that I did not read the reviews on this wallet before I downloaded because I was in a hurry to remove the Ripple (XRP) off of the exchange.

This wallet received very poor reviews from the people who also put their money on this wallet.

Luckily for me, I originally invested 88.087814 XRP which was a $25.00 investment

I'm sure there are others who invested WAY more than me and are now super pissed because they cannot get that money off of the wallet

Imagine if you invested thousands of dollars in a wallet to only discover that after you tried to transfer it to another wallet (or try to exchange for Bitcoin or some other currency) that you could not execute this task.

Scary thought, isn't it??

So by all means DO NOT USE THIS PIECE OF CRAP!

If you have XRP please research which wallets can hold it and and also what the user experience is.

Hard wallets (also known as cold storage) are the best option.

Hope this helps whomever is reading this.

wipplex.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center