Tired of Trying to Convince my People to Get Involved with Crypto!

111.jpg

Ignorance is the worst plague of all.
Image Source

Hilarious, isn't it? People just won't listen! The masses are and have always been helpless. Countless instances throughout history where real scientific pioneers got laughed at or even murdered for delivering the truth. Galileo Galilei for instance. But I'm not going to waste your time with history nor science.

I've been trying to convince everyone of my relatives and friends to buy BTC since March 2014. None of them listened. Then I tried the exact same with LTC on October 2016. Even though BTC had skyrocketed by that time, therefore proving my predictions right, nobody listened. Then I entered the exact same tiring process of trying to educate my people by attempting to convince them to join Steemit, since I discovered it on March 2017. This time I had already been proven right by LTC as well, yet only one of my friends registered to Steemit. ''Steemit is for free, at least give it a try!''. Nowadays' pump of Steem's price proved me right once again. Still wasn't convincing enough though.

But I'm a stubborn guy. I thought I'd do it again. I've been trying to convince people to invest in Ripple since October. Ripple was worth less than 0,21 USD a piece back then. Even though my predictions were right and backed by research, information and numbers, the vast majority of people still wouldn't listen. They still wouldn't feel trust for cryptos as they were still unable to comprehend the concept and how things work. Ignorance got the better of them.

222.jpg

People stare but don't see.
Image Source

But that's okay with me! I wouldn't even be posting this story if it was just about me being ignored. I was more than ignored! I was insulted on multiple occasions, being told that I should better get a life instead of wasting my time with this crypto nonsense. Some of them even told me I was a loser for ''not having a real job'' even though I make a lot more than them! Other ''friends'' of mine got upset about seeing me succeed and started accusing me of ''not having time for my friends anymore'', like it's totally reasonable to be hanging out every day given the fact that I'm 28 years old. I think not! If you don't work enough when you're young, you're going to have a hard time with life when you're old.

Can you imagine that? I wouldn't profit in any way, shape or form if they took my advice and invested, I tried to help them make some money. Instead of being appreciated, and apart from being ignored or laughed at, I also got attacked and insulted on multiple occasions. I was even hated for being successful and insightful. The bottomline is that there's only so much knowledge or information one can absorb. Any more than that will be returned back to the source with ferocious force.

“Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance.”
― Confucius

Thank you for your attention

Highest Regards
@lordneroo
#SteemToTheMoon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center