Trading Journal #13 - ZCASH/BTC (Follow Up)

I'm beginning to understand and appreciate one of the maxims of trading...

"Trade what you see, Not what you think" - Some Professional Trader

As you'll see here, I was expecting this trade to net me a return of 12% to 13%. Simply having such an expectation, as this one, is forcing my own results on the market when the market itself doesn't care about my expectations.

So, what did I do when I saw that my trade on ZCASH/BTC was already up 8%?

I closed the trade out, that's what I did! Any profit is good profit after all and plus, most traders (around 95%) lose money. That's not me and won't be me. I'm treating this as any professional trader with a million dollar account would, despite me not having an account that size.

After all, what's the difference between a $100 trading fund and $1,000,000 trading fund? It's just a bunch of zeroes at the end of the day, it's the fundamentals and experience that separates the professional from the amateur.

Happy Trading!

-- Trader D

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 9.42.27 AM.png

http://imgur.com/a/micbY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now