Bittrex is delisting Agoras Tokens (AGRS) by 9th March 2018 - a good time to accumulate?

So recently I've been spending time researching Tauchain / Idni Agoras ever since the first proof-of-concept code was released. It's not an easy project to comprehend on the surface because it requires some technical knowledge in language, logic, mathematics, and computer sciences. My lifetime of thoughts skirting around the periphery of some of the related subjects certainly helped, but in no way am I nearly competent enough to even assist in its development.

One thing's for sure, I'm quite convinced now that the project is light years ahead in design compared to 99% of the blockchain projects out there. The lead developer, Ohad Asor is perhaps one of the smartest people I've come across with the right skills to get the job done. Just go through his blogposts and chats in the IRC channel. It's like watching a high-functioning watchmaker piecing together the greatest masterpiece of all time. Not sure if I'm exaggerating, but I'm certainly thoroughly impressed by his work.

I'll get into explaining this project in the coming weeks if I manage to gather my thoughts and confidence in writing about it myself. In the meantime, there are already some accessible explanations through some of the earlier supporters in the project including @trafalgar, @dana-edwards, and @flis. In short, the few major points for me are:-

  • A protocol with a metalanguage that doesn't impose the idea of a single universal language.
  • Revolves around an expressive, self-defining, and decidable logic.
  • Ability to scale discussions and deduce knowledge.
  • Ability to create truly secure smart contracts with mathematical proof of outcomes.
  • Many more. It's important to note that all these wonderful features aren't disparate elements crammed together just to compete with existing projects. Again, it would take some fair amount of research to appreciate the consistent and coherent design decisions involved. I think I'm still just scratching the surface.

Needless to say, I've been a little obsessed about the potential of Ohad Asor's long-term vision, and have been spending time accumulating over the past couple of weeks when Agoras Tokens was floating around $2.00-$3.00 even though I've actually bought some when it was below $1.00 about a year ago. I guess I just have more confidence in the project ever since looking into the rabbit hole.

So with the recent Bittrex announcement of delisting Agoras Tokens (along with Maidsafe due to legal technicalities) just a day or two ago, the price has plummeted back into the $1.00 region, hitting every single one of my orders on the way down. Just when I thought the price can never get to this low again after the long awaited proof-of-concept, opportunity is here again for the bold. The fundamentals of the project have not changed. It's more likely just panic dumping in the wake of the delisting notice.

Currently in my universe, there's nothing more important to support with my spare lunch money so I'll be collecting more. For science. Hopefully, the major bottlenecks of organising communities and attaining on-the-fly consensus will be a thing of the past when Alpha is released sometime this year.

Many thanks to @dana-edwards, @trafalgar, and the Steemit platform for making the connection and allowing me to discover this wonderful project. I'm very grateful to have had my head nudged into this direction, away from the many distractions in the blockchain space.


Resources

Website - http://www.idni.org
Github - https://github.com/IDNI/tau
Telegram - https://t.me/tauchain
Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/tauchain/


For those interested, my current top 5 holdings in order: Steem, AGRS, EOS, AGI, and TAAS.

Not to be taken as financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center