The Jade Moon, COSS

COSS.IO

COSS was such a nice exchange when It all began, fast, efficient, sleek user interface, - I trusted it with some of my alt-coin holdings, namely Privatix and HelloGold, both I must admit, are positions that did not hold well with time.

HelloGold tanked a long time ago, the gold app is not doing so bad, I always liked Robins vision.

Privatix, similar, not doing so well, token price wise, both are all but dead, and both my positions were locked down when COSS merged, staggers me to think how much is sitting on those exchanges in alt-coins.

There are a lot of people who suspect Rune Evenson is conducting an exit scam, they might be right, I don’t know, the official narrative, is that apparently once the “audit” is complete that one will be able to exchange all their alt coins stored on the platform to an external address.

I suppose, this is a case of me getting caught in practice what you preach, why did you leave these coins on this exchange? Listen I will be honest with you, I thought both positions were a write off, so I didn’t even think about them again until quite recently.

hivedivider.png

Prospects?

I think the Gold app, of HelloGold is brilliant, I think the token has lost its mojo, and I don’t see that ever turning around, could, but doubtful, Privatix on the other hand, still seems attractive to me, if only but for the fact it was only ever listed on a handful of exchanges, it’s a viable product, and one of its major flagship exchanges was COSS which shut down.

Now full disclosure, I don’t exactly know what is happening with the team at the moment, and to be fair, its not a position am considering accumulating more of, bluntly, I very rarely, acquire anything other than BTC these days, in saying that, based on a circulating supply of 1,275,455, it would honestly take very little than some new exchange listings, and the scantest of news, to get the price moving in an upward direction, with such scarcity, it really doesn’t take much.

Which makes me wonder, I thought this was an excellent dark horse when I first found it way back when, maybe its worth accumulating, I need to take a bit more look into as to whats happening with the overall project, but facts are facts, I would like my dam PRIX back from COSS, sure its worth nothing but its mine.

hivedivider.png

Re-Activating Your COSS Account

If you held, BTC or ETH on COSS, first of all, Why? That stuff is blue chip, keep it on a hardware wallet, second of all, if you are still struggling to re-activate your account, after sluthing around, I discovered you need to use the following link.

https://www.coss.io/i_cant_wait/

If you enter in the previous account you had registered to the exchange, it should send you the re-activation link, there are still problems with the platform though, but gosh, do your best, maybe you will be one of the lucky ones and get your funds out – the key here is, COSS is sitting on, hundreds of thousands of dollars of ALT coins, that’s why everyone thinks Rune is exit scamming, we have no idea who the new owners are, but if I am honest? Seems like a lot of trouble to go to making it look legitimate when you have enough money at hand to disappear for life.

If you had an account, re-activate it – hopefully they come on their promise that they will release the ALT coins some-day, I would not worry about anyone considering law-suits, im sure Rune is long gone by now, in saying that though, Police MO – he will show up eventually if he does that, people don’t scam millions to stay in hiding, he will spend it, he will talk, he will get drunk in a bar somewhere, and eventually, we will find him, at which point, well – lawyers – you know what to do.

hivedivider.png

The Lessons? – Total Loss

For me? Im not to upset, these things happen, this is what you expect when you keep funds on an exchange, im just going through the motions assessing some lost money, it happens in crypto, its wild, but for those of you new in this space, I don’t really want you to read anything I write and have you lose money, so remember, it is really important to have yourself a hardware wallet.

If you want to keep small amounts of alt coins on exchanges, you can, but these are the risks, and you will think it cant happen, but it can, when I went through my phase of getting everything off exchange, these were the last positions I could not save, defunct position or not, your money is your money, and this was one of my mistakes, so I hope this helps the rest of you not make a similar error.

Don’t trust exchanges, no matter how legitimate, or stable, they seem or appear to be, its shifting sands in our world, be smart, be safe, and keep your funds offline in software, hardware or paper wallets.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center