ARK Coin, and my newbie fumble...

Well I have been away for a while. I found a couple other projects that have been taking up a lot of my time. One of which is my dive into trading cryptocurrency.

shutterstock_550971307-1.jpg
(photo credit: Bitcoin.com)

Today I am sharing about my first big "WIN" in the market, which also turned out to be my first big "MISCALCUATION".

And it came from my ARK coin holdings.

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 10.53.49 PM.png

On Monday ARK coin was steadily moving up. It was going so high that I was showing a $200 profit if I sold. To this point I have not sold any of my coins. My goal is buying and holding long term. But I saw this big bump and I was worried it would go back down and I would miss my chance. Of course while I was contemplating selling, the coin did in fact take a downward dip. So I didn't sell but kept thinking how I missed a great opportunity.

Well when I go to look a couple hours later i see that they are back up almost to were I wanted to sell them at before. They had reached 1.75 and now they were at 1.60 and i though this is it, now or never and I sold. I made a nice $200 profit and it was time for a happy dance.

happy.jpg
(photo credit: Pinterest)

After spending a few hours patting myself on the back for my genius move, I come back to the computer to see how the coin is doing now....and its past $2.00!!

Before the night is over it hits just under $3.00!! I could have made a $400 profit if I would have waited!

Freaked-out-woman.jpg
(photo credit: Pinterest)
Then I am upset...I am kicking myself....I am cursing my silly move... I am playing it over and over in my head....I think I am to thin skinned for this game.

Then I had a friend tell me how he has made that mistake BUT with 10K!! He had wise words for me, saying this was not a LOSS it was a missed opportunity , because YES, I did make a profit.

Of course he was right and I decided to just chill out, enjoy my win and try to learn from this experience....

happy-place.jpg
(photo credit: Pinterest)

Hopefully next time I am wiser and more informed when I make my decision....oh and hopefully there IS a next time!

Good luck to the rest of you out there playing tis crazy game, would love to here about your first/worst miscalculation.

xoxox,
Josie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center