Verge Take off and the Dump - The John McAfee affect.

A few days ago I was asked this question on Quora,

What are your thoughts on John McAfee’s cryptocurrency tweets and recommendations?

Being for long in the Crypto space and knowing the corporate investment world I knew what McAfee was upto. I knew that all those with some repute are not going to even take a shit for you in free. So, here's what my answer was to the question.

Capture.PNG

Projects often use Celebrities and Personalities with good repute to uplift their projects. I can vouch for the fact that most of their opinions are based on a certain background, association or incoming benefits. They take Millions for that to just open their mouth or set the tone. As they say, there's no free lunch.

John McAfee within hours of the answer I posted on Quora, made my verdict true word by word. I didn't even knew what was going between the Verge and John McAfee. But I knew how bastards act. I have watched them closely in the world of investment. There's no good or bad side, there's only the right side. And the right side is, where the money lies.

For those of you who are still in the dark what I am talking about and how Mr. McAfee handled the Verge issue, go and read the following post carefully.

https://cryptoclarified.com/2018/01/01/635/

CryptoClarified has done a wonderful job to compile all the evidence regarding Verge Shills and then FUD by Mr. McAfee.

I am not sure how true all this is, but evidence at hand suggest it to the core. As you see, all of them makes money what bothers me is the minnow and how he/she reacts in situations like this. To invest/trade in a currency you don't have to go surf through all the famous Twitter handles, newspapers and signal rings. All you have to do is gain knowledge about a particular Crypto, analyze it yourself, events, updates and take a keen note on how useful the coin can be for the masses or a niche market. Then go make a buy. Next step would be go out and have some fun. Check back later and see if you have gained a few Satoshi's. Take small profits, don't kill yourself by hodling (Not everything becomes Bitcoin). It doesn't always work. That's it.

I won't ever suggest to act on news that comes out of known peoples, platforms etc. Act on news that affects the Technology. It doesn't take much for 'paid people' to say an apology or take a u-turn and spin. I mean, would you believe this?
image.png

I don't. People who reacted to his tweets lost millions. Verge was all the way down to 0.11 USD. And it took him just another tweet to dust off the responsibility off his shoulders.

What can you take from this?

Nobody has the formula to make money. You are their formula. So, don't let yourself played. Instead, play.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center