The Money Grab is Real

Hi Gang,

Just in the past few days I've been noticing the negatives of the cryptosphere and it's starting to get me down.

Around September I invested in the Kin ICO. When Kin hit the exchanges it tanked and stayed flat for a few months. I thought "you only lose money if you sell at a loss" so I hodled and ignored. I saw a lot of other fancy projects happening and regretted sinking a good chunk of my portfolio into Kin.

Then out of nowhere Kin becomes the largest percentage holdings in my portfolio. I had 11x-ed my ICO money seemingly out of nowhere.
I had 10x-ed my money before on Cardano. But that made sense to me. That was Cardano. But, Kin? Really? My gains just felt like funny money. The world didn't feel real anymore

Suddenly I'm noticing youtubers promoting scam coins / shitcoins. Noob traders on youtube giving bad advice to hundreds of thousands of viewers. Dogecoin touches 2 billion. Then the Coinmarketcap debackle today causing the market to shit itself... Oh dear, we're in a bubble and a lot of people are going to get hurt.

The tech is real. But also the money grab bubble is real. The only question now is, should we strictly hodl or try and time the bubble pop?

I hope you guys are investing in things that will withstand the pop.

  • Grace
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center