LOST ALL MY ETHEREUM ON STEEMIT!!!!!!!

despair.jpg

Have you ever made a terrible investment, been a victim of fraud, or had something stolen from you? You know how I feel right now. IT SUCKS!

I am an emotional person, and in my excitement over Steemit, I made a hasty and serious mistake.

I am new to Steemit and quickly realized that it is really important to have Steem power, so I decided to power up using Blocktrade. So, I logged in to Bittrex and sent over all the Ethereum (not much about 0.3 ETH) in my account. I was hooked on the Steemit platform and community and wanted to become a regular contributor.

After a few hours, I realized that the transaction had been confirmed but I was not credited my Steem power. I contacted Blocktrade and they notified me that the Steem was added to my account already.

I checked my account, and it was the same as before. Block trade sent me this path https://steemit.com/@rav/transfers , and sure enough it was there.

The thing is my name is Rav, but that is not my account. My account name is @etheraveum, I go by Rav. Notice how both accounts have the name rav.

When I was using Blocktrade I could not get a deposit address for @etheraveum, it was my first time using the platform so I tried "rav" because it shows up as my blog name. Well, that worked and that was my mistake.

I understand that this is my fault, and I take full responsibility. Going forward I will be more careful when transferring crypto currencies. I made a mistake but it still hurts a lot because I worked really hard to get that ETH.

I have reached out to Block trade and Steemit for support but unfortunately their is nothing that can be done.

I am feeling horrible, ashamed, and embarassed but I am not looking for any sympathy.

I just want to hopefully reiterate the importance of verifying accounts, the finality of crypro transactions, and sending small inital transaction amounts.

Lesson learned, when buying Steem for the first time please send a small amount and not everything you have.

I still absolutely love Steemit, and will continue to post, but it appears I will have to build my Steem power from the ground up, which is ok, and hopefully, I can recover my losses one day.

I can't afford to make a deposit right now, and I am NOT looking forward to explaining this to my wife who is already skeptical about crypto currencies in general.

I'm going to take the rest of the day off from writing. Have a nice day.

Please resteem (even though it is very embarassing) so others can be reminded and learn from my mistake

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center