πŸ’°πŸ“ˆ My Strategic Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Update #7 - Details, Distribution & Developments πŸ“ˆπŸ’°

More details!

That is the theme of this update about my cryptocurrency portfolio. Not only did I include buys and sells within the short-term segment, this time I also included some extra pie charts to show more details about the current distribution.

I hope you enjoy these updates and you find them valuable. The main goal of these updates is to spark a discussion on what might be the ideal cryptocurrency target distribution within a long-term focused portfolio. Please share your thoughts with me and others :-)

Current target distribution long-term segment

The cryptocurrencies below make up at least 70% of all the coins that I hold at the moment of writing. They are the β€˜Core’ segment of my portfolio as described in my post about the 70% Core / 30% Play Money approach to cryptocurrency investing.


Cryptocurrency Distribution on 04-01-2018 pie chart.png

Changes in the long-term segment (Core)

I’ve again reduced the number of coins in my long-term portfolio by one. I notice it still remains difficult for me to keep up to speed with everything, so I decided to narrow my focus. Also, I included some slight changes in the respective weights of the coins.

I decided to sell all my Ripple given it has risen to enormous heights and it remains too centralized and closed for my taste.

NameSymbolCurrentChange (Ξ”)
BitcoinBTC30%+0%
WavesWAVES24%+4%
EthereumETH16%-4%
StratisSTRAT14%+6%
MoneroXMR8%+2%
NeoNEO8%+0%

Changes in the short-term segment (Play Money)

A brief overview of the buys and sells since the last update:

Sold

  • Ripple (XRP)
  • Civic (CVC)
  • Gridcoin (GRC)
  • Metal (MTL)
  • Factom (FCT)
  • Monaco (MCO)
  • Verge (XVG)
  • Melon (MLN)

Bought

  • Icon (ICX)
  • Ubiq (UBQ)
  • Digibyte (DGB)
  • Vertcoin (VTC)
  • Pivx (PIVX)

Current token vs coin distribution

I prefer to bet on the house rather than the player. Therefore I want to keep an eye on the token vs coin distribution in the short-term segment.


Coin vs Token Distribution on 04-01-2018 play money.png

Current consensus mechanism distribution

Since I don't want to bet all my investments on just one method of reaching consensus, I also keep an eye on the current consensus mechanism distribution within the short-term segment.


Consensus mechanism Distribution on 04-01-2018 play money.png

What do you think of my portfolio? What are you paying attention to? Please share your thoughts and let’s discuss!


---> πŸ‘πŸΌ Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, investments and crypto related articles.
---> πŸ‘πŸΌ Resteems and Upvotes are appreciated ;-)


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a crypto/blockchain enthusiast. Please do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center