Why I started trading Cryptocurrencies.

I've spent most of 2017 out of work due to a relatively serious shoulder surgery (Laterjet Procedure). Not completing tasks throughout the day starts to wear on you. I needed an outlet, and more importantly- a way to make money. I started day trading stocks while i was in Air Traffic Control school for the army (5 years ago). It started as a hobby and a learning experience.

While doing my regular research, I stumbled upon John McAfee's cyber security company(MGTI). More extensive research revealed his new obsession with Bitcoin and the future of cryptocurrencies. His company is set to be the biggest crypto-miner in the US and they also have a new product coming out called the Privacy Phone. MGTI was valued around $1.09 a share when made my first purchase. Today it reached $4.25.

I dove head first into the crypto market, as i do with everything in life. So far i have been rewarded greatly. I decided to convert my savings into Bitcoin and Litecoin this summer. It makes no sense to leave your money in the bank and not get paid for it, while the bank makes money on your money. Saving doesn't make you money.

My opinion is that the American dollar is an inefficient form of currency for today's globalized trade. It costs money to send money as a form of payment. If there is a cheaper way (cryptocurrency) companies will go towards whatever increases capital.

The American Dollar is backed by the good word of our government, which means nothing to me. The US is in debt because people who don't have knowledge of money, make all of the decisions; while catering to the top 1% pockets.

I am betting on crypto exactly as much as i am betting against the dollar.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center