Fake Binance, and other nutritious scams

Ouch, sorry for the clickbait title, none of these scams yield any nutritional value.

Fake Binance
I noticed this scam at the weekend when I was executing a new trade, some of the google ads when you search for Binance are just phishing scams. Here is one of the the ads that pops up:

And clicking it takes you here:

Notice the dots under the n's? If you were in a hurry and executing several trades across different exchanges/wallets, it's subtle enough you could miss it. Now I haven't tried to log in on this spoof site, I'm unclear how it gets around the 2 factor authentication. If anyone knows, I'd be interested to find out so let me know in the comments below.

Free crypto scams
Another phishing variant is still rife on twitter and is still dupeing people. The scam is copy pasted with many crypto figures, but it is always the same, send me some Eth and I'll send you more back as a "giveaway":

Anyone doing a giveaway will never ask you for something up front. Always verify who you are speaking to and if unsure on twitter, check for the blue tick, here's what the real Vitalik has to say:

Outright begging
Some people just straight up want your money and won't mess around, credit to the Facebook Crypto Coin Trader community for this, it really made me laugh this morning:

So there are a myriad of ways people will try to take your money, don't let them, always do your due diligence and be safe out there!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center