Why the SEC decision isn't as bad as you think

For a couple of days now I've been reading people blasting the decision by the SEC with regards to Ethereum Tokens.

I actually don't think it's a bad decision. Instead of viewing crypto's enemy as "the deep state" I think we should become smarter and realise that there are some good guys out there.

The SEC are simply trying to protect us from rogue ICOs, they (rightfully so) categorise Bitcoin as a commodity (an asset) like Gold or Silver. While this isn't excellent news (since we have had it good for so long) - the day was going to come when they categorized it as something. They need to. With our current systems in place it's our only option.

RT did an excellent piece on their "Boom Bust" show.

I'm liking RT increasingly for their shows such as "Keiser Report", "Redacted Tonight", and "Boom Bust". They are constantly talking about cryptos. It's my new news channel.

Keep your chin up. The day of cryptos being categorised was always going to come, but this is great news. Let's be honest, it really is an asset!

And to my students - Keep on hodling! And remember to buy your old Computing teacher a Ferrari! Afterall, I did open your eyes to Cryptos ;-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center