WHEW...ANOTHER TEST OF OUR CRYPTO NERVES....

I admit...I was nervous...I've been through multiple ups and downs in this crypto currency market...on a few occasions thought all would be lost...but hung in there...built up a nice portfolio...and that's the problem...its "real" money now...

So when China came out and put a hold on ICO's and even used terms like "illegal" or "investigations"...that caused me some panic...most of my value comes from NEO and its related coins...

Yes...I knew its "relationship" to China could cause issues...at times they come out with announcements that can rattle the markets and since they aren't a democracy...could shut something down with no fallback....but...I also know things have changed...they are part of the world economy and want to be part of it...I know recently that their stock market was approved to be part of some formula that stock index funds use to figure out how much stock from any given country one should own in their portfolio....that's no small matter...its world acceptance...money talks...on both sides...

Still...it took all I had not to pull the trigger and sell off all my NEO...fortunately I didn't....needless to say...it has been a joy so far this morning to hear some reassuring news out of China and to see NEO listed on another major exchange...the price has rocketed as a result....

Was I 100% committed...no...I did sell some off at a price near its recent low...I tried to buy back at a lower price but missed out...but that's okay...I did manage to add a little more BNB and GAS to the portfolio just on a whim...

So...once again...a big sigh of relief...enjoy today's high...keep checking up on things...and wait for the next earthquake to hit...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now