Ethereum Projections - My views on its potential for growth!

ethereum-bw.png

I am pretty new in this community and whilst I love Steemit and will continue to post, invest more and stay a part of this community I am interested in other crypto currencies also. There are many other crypto currencies out there that have great potential to help you grow your portfolio and improve your financial situation. The one that I am most interested in at the moment is Ethereum. It is being widely supported by big organisations - "Institutions like Microsoft and JPMorgan have pledged their support to the development of Ethereum" (managingyourfinances.com) and with it having applications outside of merely transferring money and being cheaper to mine than its competition there certainly seems to be a bright future for Ethereum at the moment.

The last year has seen Ethereum increase in value by just over 10,000% ( wish I had bought some a year ago) and it appears to be climbing still. Many are speculating that its market cap will surpass that of Bitcoin in the near future. One thing that may make this a reality is that Ethereum plans to switch from PoW to PoS mining. This will limit the amount produced and therefore increase demand which could lead to the prices growing at an unprecedented rate. Based on the figures from the last 12 months I have put together a quick chart showing what a $100 dollar investment would do for you over a 9 month period should the roughly 160% month on month increase continue. I am not suggesting that the % will always increase or will stay the same month in month out. In order to give us an idea of performance potentials I have included a sliding scale in the table also.

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 15.52.20.png

I will certainly be investing spare cash into Ethereum and keeping a keen eye on what could be a very worthwhile investment. Please remember that past performance is not an indicator of future performance. You really need to learn as much as you can on the subject, make an informed decision on whether to invest and only invest what you can reasonably afford to lose. The way I look at is that I don't go out partying so I use that money for crypto currency instead; if I lose it all then I have lost a few nights out worth of money, if I make money then all the better. Let me know your views on this below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center