- Missing A Great Investment Opportunity #Digibyte

I am new in the cryptocurrency world and I remember that the first time i've ever heard about Bitcoin was somewhere in 2013 because a friend of mine possessed some. Still, I was too young to understand the real power and the future of that coin so i moved on, forgetting completely about it.

image

Something changed this Spring. Casually i read some articles about cryptocureencies and I was happily surprised to find out how many of them were created in time. it wasn't anymor just the Bitcoin to be important, but dozens of new coins were gaining a lot of importance. So i started to read stuff and get information on the web while always keeping an eye wide open on some coins I considered really interesting.
It was already April, so not that long ago, but since then many things have changed. My interest in Digibyte was rising and I was sure that this coin was about to explode soon - and here is where my story begins.

image

I knew that this represented a great opportunity, I don't know how to explain it but I knew: The project and developers made me believe in it, and I felt it was good and right. Sadly, I was not able to make the investment!
I am young, a student doing a year abroad that have to face reality: There is a rent to pay and you have to survive with the money you get from parents, some savings and university- so there is not that much left for doing investments.

I introduced my parents and my girlfriend to this world and they supported me somehow: they thought that the idea could not be that bad but was not enough to see some fresh cash flow in my support! Then time did the rest - In may everything literally exploded and I spent many hours in front of this desktop watching everything rise.
I could not believe that i was missing such a huge opportunity and when finally my dad wanted to do something about it, it was too late: Digibyte was hitting 5+ cents . Price went from 0.001 US Dollars to almost 0.06. This means that 1000$ invested around 10-15 April 2017 when I was ready to take the risk eventually, would have been worth around 50.000$ in less than 2 months. Not bad huh??

image

I know there's no one to blame. Simply sometimes we don't have the material opportunity to make risky but still great decisions. And i know that out there is full of people who can relate. Wondering how many lost occasions among steemit community members - Hopefully in the comments I will get some stories from you
I found Steemit in the meanwhile and immerse myself completely in this new great adventure, but i keep watching those currencies with such an interest knowing that soon I will surely invest something and keep them for the long term!!
You know, i'm not the guy to play with fluctuations actually :D


Let me know in the comments your stories of missed investments or investments regrets! hope you liked my little story, and if so don't hesitate to upvote, follow and resteem. @andrupetria
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now