RE: RE: How To Keep Your Crypto Coins Safe | The Right Way
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Keep Your Crypto Coins Safe | The Right Way

RE: How To Keep Your Crypto Coins Safe | The Right Way

Nice Guide....Thanks!
There is one question though! Once you have downloaded a hot wallet I understand that you could disconnect from the internet to generate the private key or the password. How do you use the air-gaped computer generated key? Once you go back on line you can't type in the pvt key without being on line and that of course defeats the purpose of the cold computer. However, one must register the new off line computed pvt address in some manner on line, No? As I type this I realized that I am confused how the on line wallet and the off line computer actually interrelate.
I would love to get all of my hot wallets protected as you describe but some of them don't seem to be able to do this. It may be my naivte though.
Thanks,
Alwayssaturday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center