Using Bytecoin BCN instead of Bitcoin BTC. Why?

Using Bytecoin instead of Bitcoin

Recently I had been using more than usual cryptocurrencies to pay some bills. Normally when I look to this world of the digital currencies I'm expecting a really fast and easy platform that is integrated with all my devices where I can control all my expenses.

When it comes to Bitcoin, this big guy and grandpa of all crypto coins, is like talking and making bounds with a celebrity, you can invest and have good profit out of that, but I'm a practical guy, I understand that Bitcoin is a sensation and is just the popular guy in the market, but the true is that Bitcoin as a payment services is far a way to be the best option within the digital coins market, you can read why Steam is not longer accepting payments with Bitcoin I will give you a hint: SLOW!!!!!!. Also if you use Blocktrade.us to buy Steem, Steem Dollar or Steem Power, you have to transfer BTC to your wallet in this platform and they will convert it in to Steem... It can take ages... And today in the digital world we need fast solutions. And another problem is the high cost per transactions in the Bitcoin network, it make no sense to pay around 3 eur per transaction, it make me feel that I prefer to use my bank account wire transfer option instead of BTC.

I can tell you that Bitcoin is really good if you want to invest and increase your savings, instead of hold your money in your bank account doing nothing. Also is good because is the most popular currency in the internet and most of the people use it.

From another side, we can talk about Bytecoin (BCN) is one of this cryptocurrencies under the Bitcoin shade, some people heard something about, but why should I use Bytecoin if I can use Bitcoin? I can give you an easy answer: BECAUSE YOU ARE SMART! yes, you are, and you know that Bytecoin(BCN) is capable to give you super fast transactions and you don't need to wait a long period of time (like with Bitcoin, is the same than using normal banking wire transfer), your transactions will be untraceable, lower fee per transactions and it is a really important point, the transaction fee of Bytecoin is almost null (0.01 BCN) and if you check the price of BCN you can make the maths.

Now we can talk about integration in the Bytecoin environment. You will have web wallet, native wallet for Windows, OSX and Linux, Smartphone wallet for Android and for iOS soon. Also bytecoin got a really good payment gateway with https://bytepay.eu and this one provide you with a really good API and Woocommerce plugin integration (YES! If you have a business you can integrate this Payment method).

If you want to buy Bytecoin is really easy since this coin is available in a lot of exchange platform. This is the official documentation you can follow https://bytecoin.org/blog/the-easiest-guide-to-buying-bytecoin

In this article I'm mainly talking about using the coin for payment purpose. Mining is a different topic that we can talk in a different post.

Please if you have more interesting information about this topic, please share it with a comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now