Tomorrow I will be holding a class for my friends about cryptocurrencies - what should i focus on?

photo-demo-1.jpg

Hey Steemians,

The interest of cryptocurrencies are just larger and larger and with that I have a few friends who want's to learn what it's all about and how they can get in to it and hopefully make a profit. With that they asked me to hold a "class" for them and it will be a "Cryptocurrencies for dummies" kind of style where I plan to talk about and show off some of the following things:

  • Whats is a blockchain (Just brief short overview and not going in too many technical details)
  • What kind of currencies are out there (maybe top 5? Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dash, Litecoin etc)
  • How to buy in to crypto with fiat money (showing of Coinbase, Bitstamp)
  • Talk about the different wallets and how to manage funds (Talk about private key vs public key and security)
  • Show of exchanges like Poloniex, Bittrex and how it works
  • Showing of Steemit and applications running on blockchains.

This is just a few topics I have thought about and do any steemians have any input or ideas that would be of great value for newcomers in to Cryptospace that I missed ? Would love your feedback.

Thanks in advance,

Timmy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center