Daily Talk #19 Crypto Community Regulating Itself


Hey G n G's

So big question to the community is if we don't want the various govs and regulators telling us how to run things. Then why aren't we doing a better job at policing the community? I know that this can be a double-edged sword. On one hand, we help make the space safer for the newer folks coming into the crypto space. Which I would think to make it better for the whales and VC types.

On the other hand, this is a slippery slope. Not to mention what are we policing. Is it just about stopping the bad actors in the space. You can't stop/block bad address, just yet on open blockchains. I know someone is going to figure it out though. But serious besides the bad actors what else do we need to watch out for. Maybe governments and companies abusing the blockchain?

Honestly GnGs, I don't have any or half an answer on this. But I know there are folks way smarter than me working on it.

#SmartContractAuditing #Ethereum #SmartTrekken #Solidity #BlockchainTechnology #SelfTaught #CareerChange @steemit #SelfRegulating #SelfPolicing #AnitBadActors

Social Media

Telegram: t.me/SmartTrekken
Twitter: Twitter@SmartTrekken
Slack: SmartTrekken.slack.com
Medium: @/trekksmart
www.trekksmartconsulting.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center