What Am I Mining?

I have to confess my cryptomining of late has been all over the place. I guess my strategy, such as it is, is to try and get a small stash of a few different coins, in the hope that at least one of them will "do something".

The coin market for the last several months has been pretty dire, with little movement. I am not into day trading, so I'm just trying to HODL what little I have to hope for the best in the coming months.

I have been mining Electroneum (ETN) on my phone, after initially mining it on GPU. Phone "mining" has actually been more rewarding of late, so I have some ETN set aside.

I also recently mined some Monero (XMR) and Ravencoin (RVN); purchased more Ripple (XRP) and Cardano (ADA) with proceeds for the Monero, and am HODLing those. I am still mining RVN and intend to keep those for now.

Ravencoin is not bad to mine, except you do need to fiddle with the settings a bit to get the best performance, at least using SGminer on Radeon cards. Most times when using command-line miners, you just set your pool and wallet information and crank 'em up.

At some point here, I will likely go back to mining Monero or Ethereum and cash them out to possibly buy another video card - we'll see. I am not entirely sure what the future is for GPU mining, so I am a little hesitant about purchasing more hardware.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center