Just Mining Along

I don't know if other cryptocurrency GPU miners can identify with this, but I have found a kind of rhythm, or a sweet spot for my hobby. Even in the midst of this low market, I am finally at a comfort level with my mining.

Part of it is because my initial investment is now paid off, but I also seem to have settled on a couple of coins after a bit of experimentation and side tracks. I can't say they are ultimately the best or most profitable choices, but they are mining away nicely and I am HODLing for the present.

I have a small set up, with a total of 5 various AMD cards spread across three PCs - no actual "rigs" just pretty much ordinary PCs - one with a beefier than usual power supply. I have Ethereum mining at a rate of 52-53 MH/s and Electroneum mining at an average rate of around 390 H/s.

I also have a little bit of SIA Coin and Ripple set aside. I had mined SIA as a secondary coin before the ASICs came in and the difficulty went through the roof, and I had purchased some Ripple with some of my ETH a month or so ago. I have tried not to actually spend cash to buy coins, as I feel I am not smart enough to actually make money investing like that.

Nothing remarkable, to be sure, but steady and dependable progress. I am interested to see what will happen in the next few months.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center