URGENT: Is Poloniex a Scam?

So, I'm having major difficulties with Poloniex and depositing and withdrawing Ripple. They are extremely slow with updating your current balance.

They also have a "malfunctioning Steem Dollars wallet" that requires "an update from the SBD team". I have 41 Steem Dollars basically lost in the ecosystem somewhere.

I was alarmed, so naturally I went on to the only place with up-to-date information about crypto. Reddit.

poloniex-660x330.png

It looks like many other users are having bigger problems than I with sending their currencies over the exchange.
I've seen posts from people having over 50K worth of crypto in limbo for months at a time.

The exchange is United States run and incorporated in Deleware which should provide some comfort.

Everybody knows Poloniex is awful at answering support tickets and very slow... But this can't be a scam exchange, can it?

If YOU have any stories or knowledge about the situation with Poloniex, please comment below!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center