I’ve Lost Money in Crypto... But Steem Has Helped Turn That Around

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/kenmelendez-ive-lost-money-in-crypto-but-steem-has-helped-turn-that-around-rdhu76oq-1548900625925.jpg

Let me explain...

It was back at the end of 2017 when I made my very first crypto investment. BTC. I was a noob to say the least, yet I was fascinated with the concept.

My loss, even though it did partly come from the price drop, is from investing fiat into BTC mining packages through a company I won’t name.

This company was very reputable, but unfortunately my mining packages got affected when they had to halt business operations in the US and Canada back in early 2018.

Needless to say, the packages that were bringing in BTC are no longer doing so which basically means I took about five hundred bucks and flung it out the window.

I realize that almost everyone has been affected by the recent bear market, we all need to HODL and wait until the bull comes out again.

The bright side that I wanted to mention here is that Steem is turning my losses into gains. I’ve been able to earn tokens on my blog thanks to this supportive community.

At this point, I’m continually earning back more tokens to start making up for the loss I had with those BTC packs. I don’t feel as bad giving up that fiat. After all, it was a learning experience that made me stronger in the end.

I believe that the company is still trying to repay people but it’s taking a looong time. Not going to hold my breath on that one.

So thank you Steem community for making up for that mishap that took place. Not only that, but I gained something more valuable than money. Relationships. Human interaction and connectedness.

Thanks for reading my story. You mean the world to me. -Ken

P.S. Fun fact... I am using a new app called InstaSize to edit photos. I’m on a trial 7-day membership so I’ll see how I’m feeling at the end of the week. Cheers 🥂

Let’s end this blog with a funny meme I saw the other day...

5966A959-90E7-494E-A705-AFCA75AAFB21.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center