MY NAIVE EXPERIENCE AS A NOOB ON STEEMIT

Hello everyone, where should I start from? I think a brief introduction about myself will do.
My name is Ezekiel Walker ,I'm an Agropreneur cum researcher (food & Health). Recently I stumbled on cryptotrading and my experience so far has been thrilling. To satisfy my curiosity, I decided to join the steemit community through the help of my renowned @cryptogene group.
Just 2 days on the steemit platform, I've made some mistakes as an enthusiastic noob which I will like to share:

  1. FIRST READ THE FAQs- Little do I know that the FAQs will be of more benefit to me before I start my steemit course. The general FAQs and reward FAQs is a MUST READ for every new member.

  2. DON'T BE IN A HURRY TO UPVOTE ALL POSTS: i used to be of the notion that 'the more the post I upvote, the more my rewards' . However, this is not true, when you upvote, you use some steem power for this action. Thus, the more you upvote posts, the lesser your steem power. Which means you must place your priorities right before you upvote a post.
    You can check your steem power percentage via www.steemnow.com

  3. ALWAYS FOLLOW PEOPLE THAT YOU SHARE THE SAME PASSION: i was busy following everyone as a noob but each time I come online, I see many posts on my feeds which some do not really relate to my passion, thus I ended up upvoting most posts but when I stumble on the really important ones, I would have exhausted my steem power.

I love steemit because it keeps adding to my knowledge and I must concur that I've been reading various posts to boost my knowledge on cryptotrading as a whole.
Please feel free to add more suggestions that can help the new members in the comment section.
Thanks for your timeScreenshot_2017-07-07-11-23-47.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center