BTC-E changed my life and my way of seeing crypto

IMG_0047.JPG

Hi all,
As I was saying in the title of this story, the exchange BTC-e changed my way of thinking. I started to trade there 2 years ago, around bitcoin 285$ price. I was young and unexperienced in cryptotrading and I was so scared of losing my money. I have a normal financial situation so any small lose would impact into my economy health. So I was reading all day long the troll box... oh that blessed trollbox. I hadn't had 1000$ to talk in and I didn't knew if I verify my account I have no limitation to use it, but it was free to read and learn.
At the beginning, I pm-ed some of the guys talking there and they were so kind to help me understand how crypto trading works. I have learned about different strategies as never sleep in crypto when is on downtrend or never sleep into fiat when is going to the moon. The best trading strategy, in my opinion, is still having 50% crypto and 50% as you never know if it goes up you may sell at better price and make more fiat or if bitcoin goes crazy and gets 1million $ price you will not have an heartattack because you said all in fiat. Or if the price goes down you may buy more crypto and get more coins.
As you all know, the FBI seized the exchange and got 55% of people funds with the cheap pretext as all btc-e users are criminals and involved the exchange into hacking mtgox or laundering funds.
The team is doing their best to open it back and they will offer their client some tokens till they will get the funds back from the FBI thieves. They weren't hacked, they just got stolen by the us government in other example of power abuse.
Well, let me say that not all btc-e users are thieves. In the beginning I was trading money from loans and then, tired by the stressful life of trading, I bought some cloud mining contracts on hashflare and genesis, so I was just changing my payouts from bitcoin to euro.
What can I say about the trollbox? Even Charlie Lee, the creator of litecoin, was chatting in there... it was an amazing place with amazing people... I didn't study in Harvard and not all my friends are Einsteins, I come from a normal environment. Criminals or not I don't even care, I have never seen so many smart guys involved into intelligent conversations. They were talking about everything... they were fighting, arguing as in a big family and of course we lived sad and happy moments all tougher. It wasn't only about making money for themselves and that's it. No selfish people on btc-e exchange. Much more selfish the FBI that took all just before 1st of august. Maybe they act like this to keep people's bch, I don't know.
That morning, on 25of July, I needed money so I took all I had from my btc-e account. I had no financial lost from all of this. I can use many exchangers to get what I need, but no where I can find that warm chat room. I miss you so much... and I know for sure I'm not the only one!
Long live BTC-E!

IMG_0048.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center