RE: RE: Holy F-ing Bitcoin Cash!!!! Get off Steemit and Look at It!!! Millionaires Will Be Made This Morning!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holy F-ing Bitcoin Cash!!!! Get off Steemit and Look at It!!! Millionaires Will Be Made This Morning!

RE: Holy F-ing Bitcoin Cash!!!! Get off Steemit and Look at It!!! Millionaires Will Be Made This Morning!

Hi @lixtiklipbalm , to answer your questions (to the best of my ability):

  1. I believe your BCH is linked to your private/public key for your BTC if you had BTC at the time of the fork. Regarding accessing it, please look at the articles I'll list below, as I believe they can help answer your question.
  2. I don't believe that is the case; I think if you had BTC at the fork, BCH was linked to your private key.

I would recommend googling around to be sure, but from what I understand, that is how it worked during the fork. Two good articles are:

https://news.bitcoin.com/this-happens-to-your-coins-during-a-bitcoin-hard-fork-and-possible-blockchain-split/

and this subreddit

https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/60hjbb/bitcoin_protocol_upgrade_hard_fork_mega_thread/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now