Crypto for the Average: Market sell-off, be wary of advice.

Real simple: I post a question that is on the minds of many. No blabbing, no extraneous material. I pose a question and we discuss the pros, cons, etc.

Today's question is: Are you taking advice from average people? (myself included). Don't forget to be mindful of their expertise, reasoning, and their emotions.

Here's 1 example: There are 2 brothers that just broadcast that you (the viewer, the alt coin investor), need to STAY TRUE, to your investment and HOLD. They bought ETH weeks ago and are inevitably not too happy right now after a 35-40% drop.

I totally disagree. There is a saying "DON'T EMOTIONAL TRADE". Meaning; don't just stay in because you are fond of the coin, and are stubborn. I'm not saying that you should sell today, I'm just reminding people that you need to know when to 'pull the cord'......regardless of whether it is a sell-off day, or if your coin just keeps dropping in value.

That's my humble average thought on the subject. Any thoughts/replies are welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center