Daily Update 8

Introduction


What's up, everyone? Hope you are all doing well. Myself, I'm feeling a bit overextended. I'm managing but it feels like I have no time to just relax and do nothing. Whether it's research, learning different things, trading or something else in my personal life that I need to do. Anyway, how's everyone else going? hows your day been? what's your plan? I sold all my crypto in my trading account yesterday so I could finally get this trades series started. So I started the day with 325 dollars in the account, but Ill go more into that later on in the post. I know I don't need to post every day but I'm starting to get in the rhythm and it's nice opening my hive and seeing some more HBD in my account every day. For now, I'm staking and building it up. Soon I'll use it to get more VIP and some DEC. Then I'll just keep doing it.

Decided that maybe putting some music will help get me in the groove and it seems that is exactly the case. I'm currently listening to David Bowie's Heros. It is a classic and one of my all-time favourites. What kind of music do you guys like to listen to? I'm always looking for new artists that are more unique as I feel that a lot of modern music is so generic and boring. That doesn't mean I don't listen to modern music, I just don't really like modern pop.

I've always been so fascinated with the way that music affects our body and moods through its frequencies. whether that's getting you to move and groove or using particular frequencies to cause desired effects on our body's. We as people have many scientific concepts we take for granted but never begin to consider the true ramifications of those things we take as fact. For example, we all know that tides are affected by the gravity of the moon, we also know that we are 70% water, for people to then think that there is no way that not only lunar cycles by the gravity of the moon won't affect our body is crazy. What about the placebo effect we always talk about in clinical trials. It is an occurrence when the thought of a dud medicine causes the person who took it to recover, even though all they took was a sugar pill. Let's do the same thing and continue the logic that our thought of something happening can cause our body to cure itself of diseases. There is also the Nocebo effect which is the opposite in that a person's belief that they will get sick will cause them to get sick. To continue that line of thought.
Our conscious mind affects our body, what's to say it doesn't affect our reality?
would love your thoughts on this in the comments.


Part 1 - Crypto (Not financial advice)

So as I said before I started today with 325 USD in my Binance trading account. I'm not doing too well as you can see and I need to make my way back up to 500 USD first, so I'm going to be starting with an aggressive short term trading strategy where I use large portions of my portfolio to make small gains repeatedly. For today I decided to split it evenly into LUNA and ROSE. I'm not sure how long I plan to hold but I'll be keeping an eye on them throughout the day and looking for between a 2 to 5% return with each trade.

I've also put both my Hive punks up for sale to see if I can make some hive out of them.

Luna

AS4B68dE.png

The red line indicates my entry into the position as well as the technical indicators I used. I am not a Technical Analyst and have next to no experience but I'm trying to learn. I will update everyone tomorrow on when I closed it and what my profit/loss was. If you don't know much about the Terra ecosystem and would like me to spend some time going into it then let me know because it is by far my most preferred layer one.

Rose

legUuYyG.png

Here is the chart for rose as well as my entry (I did also do a short trade with this and made the mistake of selling and then buying in when I should have slowly taken profits and held for a bit longer. But as long as I learn from my mistakes then it's fine.


Part 2 - Personal Projects

untitled.png
I spent a fair amount of time on this project yesterday in Blender to try and get a feel for what the workflow might be like as well as reinforce the basics such as modelling, texturing, lighting and rendering. I ran into a roadblock though as my old PC finds it very difficult to deal with this even though it's a very basic scene. That or maybe it's me not quite optimizing my program.
What I do know is that I am getting better at using the program. My goal is to improve even just a little bit every day but if I can then id like to try and do a render every day or two. That way I have a new cover for my post. But we will see.
Blender is such an interesting tool especially because it's free and can do almost anything you can imagine in the 3D and even 2D pipeline. Like everything. In one product, that's free. It's complicated but I guess that's part of the challenge.

In terms of other projects, I have been doing what I can but a lot of it is out of my control or I just need to wait before I can actually do anything about them. But it does free up more time for me to do other things such as the weird mess you see above.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center