Crytptalent week 5 - Original song THE LIE

Hey fellow Steemians, what's up?

I decided to enter more music this week in the Cryptalent lottery... go figure

I just wrote the song a day or so ago so don't judge too harshly. The lyrics pretty much came about from meditation on the samadhi. I've been going through this process for some time to let go of the human bullshit of the ego and in this song the "Lie" is the ego self which is not real, but our mask that we pretend to be.

lyrics

have I seen enough of life

am I ready to go beyond

when I know I can't go

cause I'm just a lie

but I got my sorrow and I got my strife

I have a life on the edge of a knife

will I be whole again not until I die

and get rid of the lie

although I have enough

regrets to fill up your cup

I got a lotta love and I

am so thankful for that bit of luck

when I disappear and go off into the ground

don't worry my love in some way I'll still be around

with you oh I'll watch, with you I will watch


Yeah I got issues, but don't we all.

If you enjoyed this song, upvote, resteem, follow, etc.

If you'd like to download my current released work, go here

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION VOLUME 1 brought to us by @soundlegion

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-1-4-4-final-post-volume-2-submissions-begin

GO THERE AND DOWNLOAD IF YOU HAVEN'T YET

LATER!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center