Is the aim of crytpo-currencies not gradually fading off?-just a skeptic thought

This actually crossed my mind earlier today while discussing with a friend and I thought why not share it with steemians after all we are all crypo enthusiasts and analysts
image

Here is what I mean the aim of Cryptos or at least the first was to aid TRANSACTIONS right?

I take that to be a right, and transactions basically entails not neccesarily though a product simply put the Satoshis wanted to make buying a shoe from say China just between you and the seller no Paypal, money gram, western union and intact anything that needs a bank.

Fast forward some 9 or so years all we have been doing is watch the price of these Cryptos go up and down and just trade on the currencies and not really use it as in the sense of use.
What I mean is this instead of working to make them acceptable world over be are busy hoarding them for maybe a future time when it will be acceptable or more acceptable and we become banks that will now sell these currencies.

Am not a genius in all these but it is just what I thought as I earlier said s...up to you what do you think?
@xpency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now