Cheetah made in Cross Stich - DIY embroidery craft

Hey Steemian Cross Stitchers,

today I want to show you a great cross stitch picture that I have made as a youngster.

I was around 15 years old when I made this cheetah. I was and I am still in love with African sceneries, crafts and arts. Cross Stitch was a huge passion in my childhood and teenager time. I used to make big pictures with very small crosses. It took me months, sometimes years, to finish these big needleworks. 

The cheetah was made on a dark olive green canvas. The finished crosses have a size of 1,5 mm / 0,06 inches. The canvas was even smaller. I used 4 squares (2 horizontal, 2 vertical) to make 1 cross. The total size of the picture is 31x15cm / 12,2x5,91 inches. 

Unfortunately, I cannot give you the chart, because of the copyright. Nevertheless, I hope you can enjoy the picture.  


If you like this article, support me with an Upvote, Resteem and follow me for more creative articles about crafts, DIY and creative hobbies. 


The photos and the text are 100% created by myself and may not be reused. It makes a lot of work creating this content. Please respect the copyright, thank you.  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center