They Stole My Little Boys Bike! 😣

There is nothing quite as sad as seeing a tear fall down the cheek of a child whose had something stolen from them.

My little boy was getting ready to go on an adventure around the neighborhood, as usual when we discovered the bad news.

Matthew gave me a kids clicked the buckle on his helmet strap and bolted out the front door in an excited blue.

15 seconds later he burst back in through the door.
His bike was gone.

Really?!?!? The bike was out front for 5 minutes and it was stolen! 😣

This is how my boy gets to school and back 2 out of 5 schooldays each week. This is often the bike I would use to go to the corner store - it’s a vehicle to us. I hate having anything stolen from my little boy, it makes me hurt in a way that I can’t explain.

Have you ever had something taken? How did it make you feel and how did you handle it? I can’t get him another bike right now, it’s simply not possible - so as much as I appreciate the idea- please don’t suggest it.
I want to know how I can console my little guy.

Here is a photo of him on the bike before it was stolen, he is so handsome.598064A0-4FF1-4870-9A1E-F57999799A82.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now