When the lies have legs so short that they don't even exist.

In my country we have a proverb: Lies have short legs and take you nowhere.

But watching this interrogation made me rethink the limits I thought would be possible for the poor writing of a minimally consistent narrative about how it's not possible for him to have hit his wife.

  • "She is crazy and suicidal."
  • "She doesn't speak the language, therefore people at the hospital confused her and she asked for her husband by saying his name."
  • "I was passed out in my friend's couch. My neighbor texted me saying the police was at my house."
  • "You can't pinpoint my phone at my friend's house because it was discharged."
  • "You can't pinpoint my phone's motions leaving my house during the attack because I don't like cellphones, therefore I dig a hole and bury it every time I leave my house."
  • "I can't give you ways to contact my friend because I just met the guy at Wallmart. I don't even know his address. Yes, we are close enough for me to pass out on his couch."
  • "I can't take police there because it was too dark for me to see where I was going."
  • "My car was in my garage path because I prefer to walk to my friend's house."
  • "My other close friend who I just met saw me bury my cellphone many times before we went to the other friend's house."
  • "Of course I just went to his house once or twice."

And on, and on..




About the show:

Empire is a TV series famous for it's particular collection of actors whose favorite hobby is to tell the most poorly written lies to the police.

image.png


If you have a spare vote...

Vote for me as your Hive Witness


Se você quiser apoiar mais conteúdo brasileiro...

Vote no curador @perfilbrasil para Testemunha da Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center