Do you have a certain way to design or create ? How do you take out the new idea from your mind ?

Hola, my Steemit readers; thanks for stoping by!

This morning, when I was working in a sketch, by the way is almost done; I had a flash back about one of my first design as a fashion designer, and to be honest , I was not happy with the result.
Sometimes the dream is too far from the reality... Many times was very hard for me, to think about how to design a garment and make it real.

The imagination can take us to another level, and make us feel very creative and also before we make something, we already think about the success. That´s great! But keep the reality, about what we can do and what is possible for us, is much better!

When I drew this, I though abut a nice garment with silk fabric...
IMAG0222.jpg

And when I make the dress, the nice fabric was not the best for my design :(

picsart_1383078476429-1.jpg

Anyways, this was a lesson for me, and after some years of experience, I can said that I´m proud of me, and I understand that every new idea will give me something to learn.

Be good <3

Megadoll

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center