2024 SmokeNINJA Portrait Contest

PMI'S Creative Portrait Awards

Vivid Flow Studio has been lucky to receive an invitation from Nick at PMI Gear to take part in their Global Portrait Contest 2024.

After brainstorming some ideas, we landed on one that felt unique.

Since the name of the competition was "The SmokeNINJA Portrait Competition," the choice was obvious, right?

It had to be someone in a Ninja costume!

So we started looking for a ninja.

After extensive research, reaching out to some friends and many cosplay groups and forums, we couldn't find anyone with a ninja costume. I must admit, I was a bit shocked. I thought this part would be easy.

Anyway, back to the drawing board, and for some strange reason, it was even harder to come up with another unique idea for a creative portrait.

With time becoming our enemy. I began to feel nervous, as I did not want to let Nick down.

With my back against the ropes I decided to go with the flow and follow my instincts that led me down my favourite creative path.

Dark and moody.

And just like that. We hit the jackpot! ...

Read the full story and see all the behind-the-scenes videos on the Vivid Flow Studio website.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center