Crypto Art & Design Challenge - Tron Edition - Tron Lights



Crypto Art & Design Challenge - Tron Edition - Tron Lights



Tron Lights - 1000 x 600
After riding my light cycle for hours, I present to you my entry for the Crypto Art & Design Challenge #12 hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto. I missed the other rounds so I'm really excited to join again. The artist that inspired my work for this round is Ben Procter - Tron: Legacy. The crypto for this round is Tron so I can't help but use the art style of the famous movie. Ben Procter is known because of his work in Tron: Legacy and Avatar. He also worked in the Transformers movie. Source


Tron Lights - Gif version

Video Animation ~ Tron Lights


1920 x 1080 Video Animation

āš™ļø Process āš™ļø


After I've decided that I will use the art style of the Tron: Legacy movie, I have browsed the net for images. The distinct part of the style are the Glowing lights. I used Adobe After effects and a plugin(Saber) to achieve the effect that I wanted. I started with the glowing outer and inner frame of the logo. I did that to make it resemble a light disc. Light discs were used as a weapon in the film. The concept that inspired the inner lines is the trail that a light cycle leaves. While light discs are weapons, light cycles are vehicles which are also used for battles. For the background, I used a grid since the light cycle battle is done on the Grid.


I would love to hear your comments. If you enjoyed this, you can follow me (It's free! šŸ˜†).

Salamat! šŸ˜„ Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments