Betta splendens. Drawing with markers. Draw with me!!

Hello, Steemit!

If you do not know me yet - my name is Irina and I'm an artist from Russia. I will be glad to find new friends).

Today I will show my small quick drawing of the fish (Betta splendens) with alcohol markers.
For the drawing, I used alcohol markers Sketchmarker, Potentate, Touch and white permanent pencil.
Used colors: orange, yellow, umbra, pink, red, mint, burgundy.

I drew with pencil the countours of the fish.

Started with the lightest tones. Painted with yellow and mint marker the most outstanding and light coloured places of the picture.

Used a pink color in the drawing. I repeated the marker lines, made earlier with yellow and mint colors. This is necessary for the gradual increase in depth and volume.

Then I used the dark tones in the drawing. For this used red and burgundy colors. Movement of markers repeated lines of the previous colors. I drew scales and eyes. And drew with liner the contours of the fish.

I darken the shadows, using the umbra. The picture gradually acquires volume.

Made the picture more contrast with a burgundy color.

I painted the background in black color, carefully outlining the contours of the fish.

I used a white permanent pencil for glare on the scales and fins.

The drawing is ready.

Gif of the process.

Thank you for your attention! If you like my post, please subscribe.

I apologize for my mistakes in the text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now