A year of COVID-19 updates

Hello Hive friends,

I have been doing a monthly recap and journal of what has happened in my life and the world in regards to COVID19 for one year. I started on March 13, 2020, the day Arizona declared a state of emergency and our lives drastically changed.

Like me @livinguktaiwan has been documenting the lock down in the UK. At the beginning of the crisis I was so interested to know what was happening in other parts of the world and thought some might like to know about things here in Arizona.

March 13, 2020

I posted Times of change and uncertainty. A couple of days after the World Health Organization announced that COVID-19 is officially a pandemic and Arizona Governor Doug Ducey declared a state of emergency.

April 14, 2020

I posted Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19 about working from home, ASU moving to online instruction and some of the alerts and numbers of cases.


Staff meeting via Zoom
I am very grateful for Zoom as it has allowed me to keep my job. Lots of Zoom and lots of screen time!

May 14, 2020

I posted Monthly COVID19 update about wearing masks, social distancing and graduation online.

I was sent a lot of risk alerts at the beginning of the pandemic.

April 14, 2020- National Death Toll raises to 22,115
April 16, 2020- United Airlines cut their flights by 90%
April 18, 2020- Canada US border closed
April 21, 2020- Immigration suspended
April 29, 2020- Governor Ducey announces stay at home order
May 9, 2020- Navajo Nation hard hit and curfew in place

June 19, 2020

I posted My life amid the Coronavirus about my second trip to Utah, a visit from Sara Quinney Jones, the killing of George Floyd and Black Lives Matter and how masks are now mandatory in Arizona.

With so much change, uncertainty and being limited to our homes emotions ran extra high and things got violent after the killing of George Floyd.


Armandosodano
I Can't Breath, 2020


July 13, 2020

I posted COVID19 Monthly Journal about all the zoom meetings, question about ASU in the fall, how I was doing a lot of family history work and my new stylish face coverings.

Weekly Staff meetingYoung Women's meetingTour of Kirtland, Ohio

More zoom

August 24, 2020

I posted Community of Care named after ASU's campaign response to COVID19, which also includes testing for all students and staff and daily check ins, my awesome friends that I am connecting with via Marco Polo, and a family trip to Glacier National Park in Montana.


September 13, 2020

I posted COVID19 Update-- 6 months on how we were able to have church meetings together again and how I sold my house.

Church building in Mesa
My cute townhouse

October 13, 2020

I posted COVID19 update--October 13, 2020 which was short and mentioned that I went to the park for a picnic and work is still online.

Dinner at the park with the Montagues

Weekly staff meeting


November 14, 2020

I posted Conflict and Compassion It was a busy month with traveling to Tennessee and the US presidential election. I also had my first real conflict with someone regarding mask wearing.

Conflict
For the first time since COVID19 started in March, I had a very big conflict with someone in regards to COVID and wearing masks. I realize that people widely differently on their view or stance with mask or face cover wearing. It seems to me that one side villainizes the other side and we as a society are growing further apart. The pandemic, the contentious presidential election and racial tensions have made this last month more difficult than the previous months for me since COVID started. I hope that we can come together instead of attack each other.

December 13, 2020

I posted Documenting COVID19 which was a short update.

Family pictures in the time of COVID19


January 13, 2021

I posted COVID19 update- Eventful month about the people that I was able to see in person and the people I saw online (VR) at HiveFest, how ASU started the spring semester with mostly online classes, the storming of US Capital and the high tensions and political divide, and my sweet friend Ora's death.

Pictures of sweet peas that reminds me of Ora.

February 13, 2021

I posted 11 months about the things that ASU is doing with testing and check in and going to the theater with Calvin.


With Calvin right before The Croods.
There were 6 total people in the theater for a Saturday matinee.

March 11, 2021

I posted March 11th about signs, vaccines and the most recent numbers.


I hope there will not be many more of these posts.

Fun Collection

A fun collection of the signs and pictures with masks I have taken this past year.

Can you tell I like my Hello Kitty mask! :)

Comparing the numbers

GraphAZ.PNG

Graph USA.PNG


My data for the world numbers has a few months missing so I didn't make the graph. On the whole, all the graphs have a similar incline.

Let's hope these number take a sharp turn downward from now on!

What has your life been like from March 2020 to March 2021? What have you seen that you didn't expect? What have you learned?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency